August to August

The first day of a brand new year for me…

RWA’s Conference ended yesterday.  I am full of motivation, excitement, and… fear.  My husband encouraged me to embrace my dream, an agent decided to take a leap of faith in me, and my critique partner already finished more than several manuscripts.  So I have this next year – this one year – to indulge in my wildest fantasies, to superglue my fingers to the keyboard, to write full-time.  Gone are the snippets and stolen moments of rushed typing, crafting, and editing.  Ahead of me – August to August – mornings to create, afternoons to revise, and evenings to blog random musings about this process.

And when the year is over… well, I am a work in progress, so then I will revise, revise, revise.

About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in writer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August to August

  1. Pingback: Buccaneer Blogfest 2 « Marisa Cleveland

  2. Pingback: Time and other thoughts before I turn forty | Marisa Cleveland, romance author

Leave a Reply

