Just Saying…

Today, as I judged entries for the “Hold Me, Thrill Me” contest, my mind wandered back to when I first joined Southwest Florida Romance Writers and had no idea I would become part of such an incredible group of writers.

As a little girl, I never dreamed I’d be able to say that I critiqued the work of a New York Times Best Seller… and I certainly never expected multi-published authors to offer to critique my work.  I’ve found so much support and encouragement just by being around other writers that it constantly fuels my belief that when your job matches your passion, it ceases to become a job at all.

So, a standing ovation and a huge thank you to Tina Wainscott and Joyce Henderson for the welcoming smiles I will remember forever and for founding a group that has become such a wonderful part of my life.  Joining the group was one of the best parts of moving to Florida.

Just saying…

About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in reader and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Saying…

  1. Pingback: Interview with Author Joyce Henderson « Marisa Cleveland

Leave a Reply

