Buccaneer Blogfest 2

I’m back! I survived my first blogfest post, though I’m still making the rounds commenting on other people’s blogs.

Don’t forget, it’s a blog hop, so please return to Sharon’s blog or Courtney’s blog to see the list (since I’m on WordPress and can’t post the linky-thing here).

Day 2: About my blog… I started this blog as a way to monitor my dream. Here is an excerpt from my first post (August 2010):

RWA’s Conference ended yesterday.  I am full of motivation, excitement, and… fear.  My husband encouraged me to embrace my dream, an agent decided to take a leap of faith in me, and my critique partner already finished more than several manuscripts.  So I have this next year – this one year – to indulge in my wildest fantasies, to superglue my fingers to the keyboard, to write full-time.

Along the way, I decided to use my blog to interview writers, write about books, mention my hobbies, and keep an ongoing online journal of my journey.

About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in writer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Buccaneer Blogfest 2

  1. Shell Flower says:

    Yay for supportive partners. It’s cool to see how your blog has grown.

  2. rxena77 says:

    It is nice to see how your blog has grown. I hope our interview at Meilori’s went as you hoped. Hey, at least you got out of the club alive! Have a great Buccaneering journey, Roland

  3. jamieayres says:

    Love that you’re doing the blogfest:-) Hey, I didn’t realize we both started our blogs upon returning from nationals . . . for some reason I though you’d already had one?

  4. I love reading interviews with writers. 🙂

  5. All veteran bloggers! Give us newbies some guidance and love. Great job with blog! Love it.

Leave a Reply

