Buccaneer Blogfest 7

I missed Blogfest entries 5 and 6, but here I am with 7! I loved reading everyone’s entries, even though I never posted my own…

The last three books I read are:

Not the Marrying Kind by Nicola Marsh – Kindle – 5 Stars!!!

The Lost Code by Kevin Emerson – ARC – 5 Stars!!!

Rev It Up by Julie Walker – ARC – 5 Stars!!!
*A word of warning: if you intend to start any of these books, please make sure you have no where else you need to be. You may offend people by blowing them off to read.

What’s in my Kindle? What’s on my bedside table?

Too many books to name. All with a happily ever after. Except for that one book recommended by that one friend who is a disbeliever in all things romance. *…and insert sigh*

My Kindle also has some manuscripts, because manuscripts are easy to beta read in Kindle format. I feel like I’m reading an already published novel, and it allows me to see where the pacing is stale or rushed, when chapter breaks are inconsistent, what themes I’m finding and if they are overdone, and so much more than if I try to read it in any other format.

Can’t wait to see what everyone else is reading!

Are we friends on Facebook? www.facebook.com/marisacleveland00

This is a Blog Hop!


About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in reader, writer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Buccaneer Blogfest 7

  1. Shell Flower says:

    The Lost Code looks really good. And I’m glad I’m not the only one who blows off friends to read 🙂

    • Marisa Cleveland says:

      Thanks for stopping by. Hope your friends are more understanding than mine when you are reading an amazing book!

  2. jamieayres says:

    Is that why I haven’t heard from you in a few days? You’re ignoring me for a book? Well, all is forgiven:-) P.S. How do you put ms on your Kindle?

    • Marisa Cleveland says:

      You owe me a book. The one I bought you for your birthday and you said I could borrow. I will text you.

  3. Talynn Lynn says:

    Hey Marisa! You’re not the only one reading Not The Marrying Kind.
    Hmmmm, must be something to check out when I don’t care about hurting others feelings when I choose a book over a conversation….

    • Marisa Cleveland says:

      Don’t you love all Nicola Marsh’s books?!? …yeah, most of my friends are movie hounds or bookworms, so it’s a mutual thing… they ignore me for movies and I can usually read a good chuck of my book during that time. Drinks and dinner afterwards! 🙂

  4. Aldrea Alien says:

    Hey, that’s a super idea putting beta reads on your kindle. ^_^

  5. Tonya Kuper says:

    Very jealous of the ARCs!

  6. oh my kindle is heaving hubby and friends are starting to claim I have a “problem” lol, me an addict never lol well maybe just a little bit lol

  7. Ben says:

    It’s always neat to find a book that’s so totally engrossing you can’t put it down!

Leave a Reply

