During The Call

TheCallBlogHop It’s Wednesday, and I’m back with the middle of my call story.

After the splits, bridges, and cartwheels, I connected my Bluetooth.

My first thought when Tonya answered was, “Wow, she sounds really nice.”

Then… “She sounds so excited.”

Then… “Phew! I made the right choice.”

Ten seconds into the conversation, I knew I’d found THE ONE.

After we hung up, I emailed Mary Sue, Nicole, and the Agency’s author loop to let them know I had offered Tonya the Promotions Manager position.

Then, I told my hubby I had an intern to bake me cupcakes help me find amazing writers.

To celebrate he poured me my drink of choice while I hummed, “Merry Christmas to me.”

Yes, I consider Tonya an early Christmas present to myself.

But the juicy bits come after the call. Those details will have to wait until Friday.

Thanks for stopping by! As always, wonderful comments are appreciated, and one random commenter will win a box of books!

Congrats to Loree Huebner for winning Monday’s goodies. Please email me your mailing address, and I’ll mail your goodies within the week. 🙂

About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in writer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to During The Call

  1. amandaflower says:

    Hey, why is “bake me cupcakes” stuck out? So glad you found Tonya. She treats the authors like kings ans queens and so do you. We are very spoiled and blessed. I know this for a fact.

  2. Loree Huebner says:

    Love reading this! I will never forget reading Tonya’s excited tweets about it. Did I win something? Awesome! We are spoiled.

  3. I love seeing this side of the call. :D:D

  4. Tonya Kuper says:

    Hee,hee! Bake you cupcakes. 😀 I could hardly contain my excitement. You are seriously my Fairy Godmother! ❤ ya, Risa!

  5. Ok, this whole leaving us hanging thing………grrrr. 🙂

  6. shaunanagins says:

    I’m an intern myself, and reading this made me smile. Sounds like you and Tonya are both very lucky! 🙂

  7. jamieayres says:

    HA! We need to go to the cupcake store next time we hang at the Mercato. Hey, whatever happened to “Let’s meet at Books-A-Million every Sunday to write!” Oh yeah . . . life got hectic again;-) I think I’m disqualified for books after never sharing THe Future of Us with you, but I love you forever anyway!

  8. Kate Meader says:

    There are juicy bits to come? Oh boy. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

