#IWSG ~ #297

InsecureWritersSupportGroupI did it. I signed up. I’m number 297.  It only took me one and half years to sort through all my sticky notes of To Do items and find the one that reminded me I wanted to sign up.

“July 10, 2012 Gwen Gardner

What does that mean?

On July 10, 2012, Gwen commented on a blog I wrote. She mentioned the IWSG and said I should join. I jotted down the date (because I date most of my sticky notes), her name, and the letters IWSG.

Then, life happened and a few sticky notes became stacks of them, and it wasn’t until recently that I hurricaned my office and downsized the mess.

So for my first post, I’ll say this. Thanks, Gwen, for reaching out to me in a blog comment back in 2012! Maybe if I had listened to you then, I would have saved myself the 2013 year that almost destroyed me.

But I’m here now. I’m ready to support other writers, and I’m excited to read their blogs and follow their journeys.

…and thanks, Alex Cavanaugh, for hosting the Insecure Writer’s Support Group!!!

Click HERE to visit other IWSG bloggers!

xoxo
~Marisa

About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in writer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to #IWSG ~ #297

  1. Hart says:

    HA! Welcome! Your to-do list approach sounds very similar to mine, though I also have FOMS (fear of missing something) so at least on the ‘signing up’ front I typically manage. It is a great group, and at least once a month I now have a topic I don’t have to scramble quite as much on.

  2. Nice to meet you Marisa and welcome to the IWSG! It also took me quite a while to add my name to the list, but it’s worth it!

  3. Welcome to IWSG. I just joined too. Here’s hoping you have a better 2014. Good luck!

  4. nancygideon says:

    Welcome Marissa! Glad you found that note. As an ADD/OCDer my life is ruled by Post-Its and many a missed opportunity was found stuck to the bottom of something after it was too late. It’s never too late to jump in here at IWSG!

  5. SittieCates says:

    Hi there! I’m new, too. I’m #295 in the list. 🙂

  6. Welcome to IWSG! It’s a great way to meet other writers in the on-line community. I’ve been a member for a while and I think Alex has done a great service for all of us.

  7. Welcome to IWSG. Life can get packed sometimes, congrats on finding time to sign up.
    —Greetings from a February IWSG Cohost

  8. jamieayres says:

    Yay! So glad you signed up! Gwen is a wonderful lady 🙂 And also very happy 2013 didn’t destroy you, but made you stronger. See ya next month ❤

  9. Chris says:

    Hi Marisa, glad you followed through on that not to join the IWSG! It’s a great community and everyone is very supportive. I’m trying to stay in touch with everyone even though I’m not technically writing at the moment. Hope you’re able to stick with it.

    I’m curious about this: “Maybe if I had listened to you then, I would have saved myself the 2013 year that almost destroyed me.” How did 2013 almost destroy you? I’m sure you’ve explained it already, but this is my first visit to your blog. Well, here’s to a happier and more productive 2014!

Leave a Reply

