Valentine’s Day Gift Hop

ValentinesDayGiftHopYay! I’m so super excited to be part of Skye Warren’s Valentine’s Day Gift Hop! It’s an amazing hop with authors celebrating love, sex, and all things books! The grand prize is a Kindle Paperwhite and digital new adult romance basket!!! Every comment on every blog in the hop will count as an entry toward either of the grand prizes, so don’t miss out on entering!

Make sure you leave a comment. Not sure what to say? Share why you love Valentine’s Day. Tell me your favorite Valentine book. List your favorite places to go on Valentine’s Day. Write what you love about February. Anything to earn you an entry for one of the grand prizes.

cover the valentine challenge finalFebruary is my favorite month because so much awesome is packed into such a short timeframe.

~ My aunt celebrates her birthday
~ My hubby celebrates his birthday
~ My debut contemporary novella, The Valentine Challenge, released in February 2013
~ Valentine’s Day!

Because this is part of the blog hop, and the fun part about blog hops are connecting with other people and the prizes, I’m giving away a couple different prizes just for commenting here on this blog post.

Prize 1: Anyone who would like me to gift them a Kindle copy of The Valentine Challenge, please comment answering the following question: why do you love reading novellas?

Prize 2: Anyone who would like me to gift them a Kindle copy of one of the books in the sidebar of the Hot WIPs & Sassy Chicks blog, please comment answering the following two-part question: do you follow the Hot WIPs & Sassy Chicks blog and do you like them on Facebook, and if so, what name did you use so we may connect back with you?

Don’t forget to comment for a chance to win one of the grand prizes!

BloghopPrizes

As always, thanks for finding me!

Click HERE to visit the other participating hoppers! More romantic fun and prizes!

xoxo ~Marisa

About Marisa Cleveland

writer. reader. infinite dreamer.
This entry was posted in reader and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Valentine’s Day Gift Hop

  1. Clyde Mach says:

    I love stories that get to the “meat” quickly. I still like a “story” in it, but short stories that can do that in few words are real gems. Novellas are a happy medium between shorts and full-length novels, it gives authors more wriggling space to add in details and bring me into the imaginary world. That’s why I love them: short enough to finish in a day but just long enough to create an intact world.

  2. parisfanca says:

    thanks for the wonderful giveaway

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  3. Elise-Maria says:

    Q#1 When a novella is a prequel it’s important to me to read it because many times it sets the tone for the books to follow.
    Q#2 Yes, I follow Hot WIPs blog (E.M.B.) as well as on Facebook (Elise-Maria Barton)
    ilookfamous@yahoo.com

  4. Lori Ha says:

    Q1- I like novellas because I’m a working mother of 5 and so I like a quick book fix and they are quick 🙂
    Q2- I follow WIP blog by email lorih824 at yahoo dot com and yes I like on FB lorih14 at bellsouth dot net (Lori Harvey).

  5. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Gift Hop! with UNTANGLE ME by S.J. Maylee | S.J. Maylee

  6. loreleicullen says:

    Q1. I like novellas because they are fun & quick to read. Now if some happen to be prequels, this makes it easier to get into the atmosphere and meaning of the forthcoming books.
    Q2. I follow Hot WIPs blog by my email kalliopedamala@gmail.com , as well as on facebook (Kalliope Cullen).

  7. laurellasky says:

    I actually like longer books. If they are good I hate for them to end. We make cards for each other and Ed always leaves me a flower.

  8. Renee says:

    I like novellas because I often don’t have a large chunk of time to read and I can get hot and sweet in a shorter time. Thanks.

  9. wandac says:

    why do you love reading novellas? I like them because sometimes you get the back story of characters that you might not have gotten otherwise.
    I follow Hot WIPs blog by my email wcraig5432@yahoo.com , as well as on facebook as Wanda Craighead.

  10. Melissa C. says:

    I just like looking at the stuff in the stores for Vday. Don’t really care about buying it though.
    leighannecrisp at yahoo dot com

  11. amy bowens says:

    I just spending time with my loved ones on Valentine’s Day ! That is always the best part for me!
    thanks for sharing! amybowens34@yahoo.com

  12. Zoe Forward says:

    I love the spirit of celebrating love on V-day. And it’s great fun for the kids.
    writeforward at yahoo dot com

  13. I like the Novellas because it reminds me of my mom.She always had books laying around,all Novellas. As For why I love February… the greatest person I know was born 2-9-83….ME!! lol
    majecscontesttx at gmail dot com

  14. Eva Millien says:

    Happy V Day Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com. I like some novellas but mostly I find them too short. evamillien at gmail dot com

  15. Natasha says:

    I like reading novellas because they are fast and fun!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  16. heather eg kaufman says:

    I like novellas, good to read when I can’t sleep.

    ncprincess96 at yahoo dot com

  17. Daniel M says:

    i like novellas because they’re quick and fun! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  18. H.B. says:

    Novella’s are pretty short and easy reads. Sometimes I like to just want a quick read, something that will satisfy me but not keep me awake trying to finish.

    humhumbum AT yahoo DOT com

  19. i like novellas when i want a quick read or if its being added to a series of longer books so i can enjoy the characters more

    indiansgirl9@aol.com

  20. courtney tomasu says:

    I am spending valentine’s day with my husband. we are trying a new-to-us restaurant near our house 🙂
    youngcou@gmail.com

  21. Hi! Happy Valentines! I dont really have any plans. Im staying in and reading. ​Thank you for sharing and for ​the amazing giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. bn100 says:

    when there’s not enough time to read a longer book

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  23. JanD says:

    I like V-day for the chocolate.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  24. Thanks for the giveaway.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  25. BookLady says:

    I enjoy novellas because they are a quick and easy read. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  26. February is a busy month for us too! My husbands birthday, daughters birthday, 2 nephews birthdays, brothers birthday, sister in laws birthday. So LOTS of birthday parties!!
    shannonw1978@hotmail.com

  27. jennoldaker says:

    I like novella’s b/c they are short and sweet when you don’t have a lot of time to dedicate to reading 🙂 I follow via email: jjo7796 at hotmail dot com and follow on fb: Jenn Oldaker 🙂

Leave a Reply

