The Next Big Thing Blog Hop: All About My WIP

The Next Big Thing Blog Hop – All About My WIP

 

I’ve been tagged to contribute to The Next Big Thing Blog Hop by amazing Agency siblings and writers Kate Meader and Jen J Danna.

Kate is the author of FEEL THE HEAT, and her novel debuts in 2013. Kate is currently working on book 2 in her Hot in the Kitchen series. Thanks, Kate!!!

Jen is the author of DEAD, WITHOUT A STONE TO TELL IT. Her novel debuts in May 2013, and she’s currently working on the sequel, A FLAME IN THE WIND OF DEATH. Thanks, Jen!!!

Rules for The Next Big Thing Blog Hop:

***Use this format for your post

***Answer the ten questions about your current WIP (work in progress)

***Tag five other writers/bloggers and add their links so we can hop over and meet them.

Ten Interview Questions for the Next Big Thing:

What is your working title of your book?

My current WIP is SOUTH BEACH SEDUCTION, the second book in my South Beach series.

Where did the idea come from for the book?

My amazing hubby plots and what-ifs with me all the time! He’s never opposed to a weekend getaway to South Beach, and he helped me devise the main plot where a local girl renting her dream cottage is being evicted by the corporate developer.

What genre does your book fall under?

Romance

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Hugh Jackman and Sandra Bullock

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

When you have everything, you have everything to lose…

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

I’m represented by the fabulous Nicole Resciniti of The Seymour Agency.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

First draft – as in very rough draft – eight days. It’s true. I tend to vomit my words onto the page and then I fix, fix, cry, revise, delete, delete, rewrite, delete, edit, outline, plot, revise, cry… for about a month.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

My romance role models are Judi McCoy, Nicola Marsh, Rachel Gibson, Laura Kaye, Carly Phillips, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. I would probably faint if anyone ever compared my book to any of theirs. They are amazing!

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

There are so many different ways I could answer this! Who? My husband inspires me every day of my life. He is the reason I am following my dreams and living life with a smile on my face every day. Who else? My best friend. She “found” me when I wasn’t looking, and she had incredible drive and determination that caught me like a force of nature. Seriously. With what she was doing at the time, I couldn’t help but to be an active participant, and that’s why I finally finished a book! Finishing is a whole lot harder than starting, but between the two of them, they made it happen. For me.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

As a romance junkie, I absolutely love the happily ever after endings! After one beta reader finished the manuscript, she said it made her want to visit South Beach for her own weekend romance! Maybe it will inspire your next vacation!

I am now tagging the following fabulous writers:

Robin Covington: She writes super sexy and hot romances, and if you haven’t read A Night of Southern Comfort, stop what you’re doing and read it now.

 

Jamie Ayres: Young adult writer of love inspired stories. Her novel, 18 Things, will be published by Curiosity Quills in January 2013.

 

Kate SeRine: Her Transplanted Tales novels, Red and Better to See You, are amazing mixes on the fairytales.

 

Tonya Kuper: Young adult writer with a lip-gloss fetish.

 

Jessa Russo: YA paranormal author and editor for Curiosity Quills. Her novel, Ever, debuted with Curiosity Quills.

Happy Thanksgiving!

…and thanks for stopping by my blog!

 

7 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.